Hike #11 Snyder’s Flats

Hike #11
Snyder’s Flats, Bloomingdale, Ontario

I decided to tackle this little well-known area again, and this time as part of my challenge.

A little under 3km in the mix of sunshine and clouds… ever rolling clouds, threatening to dump more snow (they didn’t!)

A friend of mine took this trail about a week ago and was greeted with “No Trespassing” signs, taped-off trails, and a detour map. Apparently, the sand and gravel company has taken over parts of this land and closed a large section of the trail. However, I didn’t encounter any taped-off areas, or evidence of such tape. I’m glad I was able to take this trail in case it does get shut down permanently; it’s such a nice area, too, and I wasn’t the only one out there. I passed quite a few people, and lots of dog companions!

I wish I had a hiking dog.

Leave a Reply

